Happy Holidays to all

December 24, 2011

Nick Drake

“Northern Sky”

http://www.mediafire.com/?5tvvzum2xgm

The holidays are imminent. It may sound hokey, but my accumulating years have taught me to be truly thankful for all that is good in my life. I am a simple man and my foundation begins and ends with my wife and son. Therefore, I am always caught up in an emotional whirlwind whenever I hear the song that ushered me down the aisle to be married to my soulmate and mother to my little fellow. The lyrics are apt, and I am ecstatic to blow “blow your horn on high” and celebrate the reasons why they make sense of this erratic life every single day. Happy holidays to you all and those who give meaning to who you are.

I never felt magic crazy as this
I never saw moons knew the meaning of the sea
I never held emotion in the palm of my hand
Or felt sweet breezes in the top of a tree
But now you’re here
Bright in my northern sky.

It’s been a long time that I’m waiting
Been a long time that I’m blown
been a long time that I’ve wandered
Through the people I have known
Oh, if you would and you could
Straighten my new mind’s eye.

Would you love me for my money
Would you love me for my head
Would you love me through the winter
Would you love me ’til I’m dead
Oh, if you would and you could
Come blow your horn on high.

I never felt magic crazy as this
I never saw moons knew the meaning of the sea
I never held emotion in the palm of my hand
Or felt sweet breezes in the top of a tree
But now you’re here
Bright in my northern sky.

Leave a Reply

