Michael Hurley-7/18/1976

June 8, 2008

Michael Hurley

7/18/1976

http://www.mediafire.com/?jjnn0mtxgi1


I told you all about him this evening, but here is a bootleg of his show the next night. I also meant to include an embarrassing story about myself that is directly liked to Mr. Hurley’s wiles and charms. I knew that I needed to remain clean as a whistle before a physical to confirm my employment. I don’t smoke the magical fruit much at all, but I occasionally partake in a few nibbles. I remained loyal and faithful for months and had arranged an appointment at the doctor’s office where my mother worked as a secretary.

However, friends alerted me to the fact that Michael Hurley was playing in town. I insisted on resisting the urge beforehand and declined all requests for illicit activity. Hurley was absolutely amazing that star-crossed evening as he belted out “Tea Song” among other all-tinme favorites. It was one of the few times where an artists literally could have asked me to serve as an indentured servant and I sould have wholeheartedly followed along with the farce.

The ugly part came when I was a few malts to the wind and a friend somehow talked me into peeing into a tupperware container and smoking while my personal items lay on my sink. A good time was had by all. The next morning was a different story as I realized that I must hide a tupperware container of cold urine in my pants, pour it into a vial and hope no one notices its lukewarm qualities. Thankfully, it all went swimmingly and I am still gainfully employed until the very day.

3 Responses to “Michael Hurley-7/18/1976”

  1. Dan Hargest Says:

    I tried that once. Didn’t work so well because they watched me.

  2. james woe Says:

    thank you for the hurley boots…he is the best.
    smoke up.
    james woe

  3. robert horton Says:

    love your site, any chance of a re up
    michael hurley got me through high school
    robert

Leave a Reply

